101 / 104

105

106

107

108

109

110

111

049

Cards 009 / 010 / 011 / 012 - Troy

Damage can be dealt only to creatures which have attacked your city this turn, and not exclusively to a creature which has pillaged the city. Damage cannot be spread among multiple creatures.
Buying a card for free means you don't have to discard anything to acquire the target card. Once the card has been chosen, treat it as if you just bought it: if it has the       icon, it comes directly into play and you may trigger its Deployment ability, if the card has one.
Each of these abilities is optional.

FAQ - Bellum (Work in progress)

Card 016 - Medusa

Petrifying a creature is optional. You cannot petrify a petrified creature.

Drawing is optional. You trigger the Death Ability before putting Medusa in your discard pile. If it is the last Myth creature in play, you draw before removing the Petrified cards

Card 015 - Cerberus / The Styx

Cerberus side: dealing the damage is optional. Cerberus' Death Ability is mandatory.

Styx side: this is a relic with no clan. It cannot appear until after Cerberus' Death Ability's resolution.

If other Death Abilities are resolved at the same time as Cerberus', the order matters: once Cerberus' Death Ability has been resolved, the relic is now in play. Following Death Abilities will put a Charge Counter on the Styx. This ability is mandatory. (It may occur that you'll instantly flip Cerberus back on his alive state.)

Cards 013 / 014 - Chimera

Its ongoing ability may be triggered when you buy a Myth Creature. After paying the purchase cost of the creature, you may put it directly into play by sacrificing the Chimera.

This doesn't apply to creatures from the Legend stacks.

Cards 005 / 006 / 007 / 008 - Sparta

Damage can be dealt only to creatures which have attacked your city this turn, and not exclusively to a creature which has pillaged the city. Damage cannot be spread among multiple creatures.
The creature is summoned after resolving damage dealt by the district.
Each of these abilities is optional.

Cards 001 / 002 / 003 / 004 - Athens

Damage can be dealt only to creatures which have attacked your city this turn, and not exclusively to a creature which has pillaged the city. Damage cannot be spread among multiple creatures.

Drawing is done after resolving damage dealt by the district.

Each of these abilities is optional.

These FAQ aim to answer any question you might have on the each cards in a precise fashion. The lists below allow to find any card. If the cards have no clarifications to them, they are still listed by their number. (Each card bears its number in its lower left corner.)

Card 017 - Cornered Hydra

Its Ongoing Ability prevents it from attacking or blocking. However, it is still possible to sacrifice it or to deal damage to it.

Its Death Ability is mandatory.

Card 018 - Ammit

Ammit's Death Ability is optional: you may place 0, 1 or 2 charge tokens. It is not possible to spread charges among multiple relics.

If you put two charges, put the first charge, check if the relic triggers (and resolve its ability, if applicable), then put the second charge.

Card 019 - Nessus

His Death Ability is mandatory.

If the opponent has no cards in hand, the ability resolves but has no effect.

4 players: you choose which opponent discards a card.

Card 020 - Emeth

Its Death Ability is mandatory. If you have no other Myth creature, don't deal damage. However, for all other purposes, its Death Ability is considered triggered and resolved.

When Emeth is destroyed at the same time as other Myth creatures, take those into account to calculate how many damage you deal.

Damage are all dealt in one instance (and thus would all be prevented by a Shield or the Guardian).

Card 021 - Polyphemus

His Death Ability is mandatory. It works with all Myth cards, either spells or creatures.

If your deck is empty, the ability doesn't work, or it ends; do not shuffle your discard pile into a new deck.

Card 022 - Minotaur

His Death Ability is optional.

If there are no more Labyrinth Cards in the stock, the ability is considered resolved for all purposes but no Labyrinth is put on the opponent's deck (there are only three copies of Labyrinth). If the opponent's draw pile is empty, the Labyrinth becomes the sole card of their deck.

4 players: you choose the opponent who receives the Labyrinth.

Card 023 - Fenrir

Its Deployment Ability is optional. You may choose which Death Abilities to trigger in the order you desire; you do not have to trigger all of them.

Card 024 - Unspeakable Mutation

 

Card 025 - Revenge

Its Answer Ability tells it needs to be played right after the resolution of a Death Ability. It may well be an opponent creature's Death Ability. Damage cannot be spread among multiple creatures.

Card 026 - Babel Tower

Putting and removing Charge tokens is mandatory. After removing the charges, dealing the damage is optional.

If multiple Death Abilities trigger during the same turn, it is possible to deal 1 damage multiple times with the Tower of Babel.

 
 
Cards 027 / 028 - Demon Spawn

You will be able to play this spell only once, as it is Removed. You may not choose which Rally Abilities to cancel: they are ALL canceled.

It is possible to play Demon Spawn even if there is no Ability to cancel.

It is not possible to play it at the beginning of an opponent's turn, as there is no Answer Ability on the card.

Card 029 - The Reaper

Its Rally Ability is mandatory. The Reaper also takes a damage from his own Ability.

Card 030 - Baal

You may trigger his Rally Abilities in any order, but both are mandatory.

You may:

 - either summon the Enthralled Undead then sacrifice it to Baal.

 - or sacrifice a creature then summon the Enthralled Undead.

Card 031 - Doomed Vampire

His Rally Ability is mandatory.

The vampire's Assault Ability refers to the current strength of blockers and not their base strength: a 2-strength creature with 1 damage cannot block the Doomed Vampire.

Card 032 - Yama

Her Rally Ability is mandatory.

Her Assault Ability is optional. Damage cannot be spread among multiple creatures.

Card 033 - Ever-Healing Incubus

Its Rally Ability is mandatory.

Its Ongoing Ability protects it from any damage, whatever the amount or the source. The Incubus can still be destroyed or sacrificed.

Card 034 - Possessed Spartan

His Rally Ability is mandatory. If your hand is empty, you cannot comply and the Possessed Spartan must be destroyed.

Its Assault Ability is optional. The Possessed Spartan may not have more than one Shield.

Card 035 - Goguis

Drawing a card is optional. If your deck is empty, shuffle your discard pile as stated by the rules.

It is possible to trigger Goguis' Rally Ability, then to sacrifice it to another Demon's Rally Ability.

Card 036 - Beelzebub

His Rally Ability is mandatory. If your hand is empty, you cannot comply and Beelzebub must be destroyed.

When you play Beelzebub, you cannot play any more creatures this turn (but you can play any number of creatures beforehand). As soon as Beelzebub is destroyed, it becomes possible to play an infinite number of creatures.

Only creatures played from one's hand count towards this limit.

Card 037 - Succubus

Her Rally Ability is mandatory. If your hand is empty, you cannot comply and the Succubus must be destroyed.

Her Assault Ability is optional. Shields or damage immunity do not protect against her ability, and power doesn't matter. The destroyed creature still triggers its Death Ability, if any.

Card 039 - Bukavac

It cannot be used to buy cards other than Demon.

It becomes all factions only after coming into play, and hence doesn't trigger the Abilities of Gilgamesh (054), Achilles (043), Polyphemus (021), and Chimera (013, 014).

Its Death Ability is optional.

 
 
Card 038 - Lava Wurms

Their Death Ability is optional.

The Lava Worms's Death Ability refers to the current strength of the target creature and not its base strength: a 2-strength creature with 1 damage cannot block the Doomed Vampire. Shields or damage immunity do not protect against this ability. The destroyed creature still triggers its Death Ability, if any.

Card 040 - Rite of Passage / Cultist

Rite of Passage side: putting charges or flipping Rite of Passage is mandatory. Creatures which come into play without coming from your hand are not played and do not trigger the Rite of Passage (for instance, acquiring Appolyon (068) after completing the relic would not add a Charge token onto Rite of Passage).

Cultist side: his abilities are mandatory.

Cards 041 / 042 - Soldier of Fortune

His Ongoing Ability can be triggered multiple times in the same turn, with no limit on it.

Card 043 - Achilles

His Rally Ability is optional and allows playing only one creature per turn. The creature played with this ability is considered as played normally; it triggers its Deployment Ability or any ability based on playing creatures.

Moreover, you may attack with this creature, since the Assault Phase comes after the Deployment Phase.

Card 044 - Hercules

His Assault Ability is optional. It is not necessary to have two unblocked creatures to trigger his ability (a single creature may pillage 2 districts). Each pillaged district then triggers its Pillage Ability.

Cards 045 / 046 / 047 / 048 - Hoplite

His Deployment Ability is optional. If there is no other Soldier in play, the Deployment ability has no effect.

(Reminder: it is not possible to put multiple Shield tokens onto a single creature.)

Cards 049 / 050 - Assassin

His Deployment Ability is optional. If there is no other Soldier in play, the Deployment ability has no effect.

Card 051 - Hector

His Assault Ability is mandatory.

As the Assault Abilities trigger at the very beginning of the Assault Phase, even if all other soldiers are destroyed during the Assault Phase, Hector will still be unblockable this turn.

Card 052 - Guardian

The Guardian is a creature with an Answer Ability. It is possible to play it normally with no effect, or to play it when a soldier (whether allied or opposing) should take damage; you will cancel that damage. (Having damage to cancel is required in order to play the Guardian.)

The Guardian takes damage if played as a reaction to global damage such as Fall of the Omphalos (069, 070) and the Reaper (029).

You may play the Guardian on a soldier with a shield which should take damage. The shield is not removed since no damage was taken.

The Guardian triggers Gilgamesh (054) and has an interaction with Soulkeeper (053).

Card 053 - Soul Keeper

His Assault Ability prevents ALL players to play spells until the beginning of YOUR next turn. His ability is mandatory and triggers at the very beginning of the Assault Phase. It will not be possible to play Wrath of Zeus (055/056) on the Warden of Souls.

If the Soulkeeper attacks each turn, the opponent cannot play spells.

The Guardian can still be played: it is not a spell.

Card 054 - Gilgamesh

Drawing a card is optional. If your deck is empty, shuffle your discard pile into a new deck as per the standard rules, then draw.

The Ongoing Ability only triggers when the card is played from your hand:

 - triggers when triggering Achille's Ability (043)

 - triggers when playing the Guardian (052) as an answer

 - does not interact with Charon (057), Bukavac (039), the Spartan troops from the Sparta districts (090, 091, 092).

Cards 055 / 056 - The Wrath of Zeus

The Wrath of Zeus is a spell with an Answer Ability. This means it is possible to play it normally without any effect, or to play it on an attacking creature to deal 1 damage to it. An attacking creature always triggers and resolves its Assault Ability BEFORE you can play the Wrath of Zeus.

Chimera

Cerberus

Medusa

Cornered Hydra

Ammit

Nessus

Emeth

Polyphemus

Minotaur

Fenrir

Unspeakable Mutation

Revenge

Bable Tower

013 / 014

015

016

017

018

019

020

021

022

023

024

025

026

Myth

Atlantide

Océan Déchainé

Oeuf de Léda

Chrysaor

Cthulhu

Icare

Castor

Pollux

Archer

Exclus KS

074 / 076

077 / 079

080

081

082 / 084

085 / 089

090

091

092

Stock

Labyrinth

Petrified

Growing Hydra

Lernean Hydra

Unspeakable Abomination

Enthralled Undead

Spartan

Spartan Troop

Spartan Phalanx

Fall of the Omphalos

Mine of Hephaestus

Basic spells

069 /070

071 / 072

001 / 004

005 / 008

009 / 012

Cities

Athens

Sparta

Troy

Demon

027 / 028

029

030

031

032

033

034

035

036

037

038

039

040

Demon Spawn

The Reaper

Baal

Doomed Vampire

Yama

Ever-Healing Incubus

Possessed Spartan

Goguis

Beelzebub

Succubus

Lava Worms

Bukavac

Rite of Passage

Soldier

041 / 042

043

044

045

046

047

048

049

050

051

052

053

054

Soldier of Fortune

Achilles

Hercules

Hoplite

Hoplite

Hoplite

Hoplite

Assassin

Assassin

Hector

Guardian

Soul Keeper

Gilgamesh

Oracle

055 / 056

057

058

059

060

061

062

063

064

065

066

067

068

The Wrath of Zeus

Charon

Charybdis

Tiresias

Sibyl

Haruspex

Astral Projection

Prophet of the Shadows

Bellum

Omnipotence

Omniscience

Abyss

Summoning Ritual

Card 057 - Charon

His Rally Ability is optional. Its ability does nothing if you have no creatures in your discard pile. The creature put into play by Charon’s ability is not considered played.

Card 058 - Charybdis / Scylla

Charybdis side: its Death ability is mandatory.

Scylla side: its Death ability is mandatory.

Charybdis or Scylla may be sacrificed. However, when multiple Rally Abilities tell you to sacrifice a creature, you may not sacrifice Charybdis then Scylla in a loop – you may only sacrifice this card once per Rally phase.

Card 059 - Tiresias

His Ongoing Ability also works with non-Oracle spells. Fall of the Omphalos will deal 2 damage to one or all creatures. The increased damage is dealt in one instance. It only works with spells which deal damage. For instance, Omniscience would not deal 1 damage besides its normal effect.

Card 060 - Sibyl

Her ability allows certain spells to deal no damage at all. Works with spells played by ALL players.

Card 061 - Haruspex

4 players: choose an opponent who reveals their hand.

Card 062 - Astral Projection

Its first Ongoing Ability protects it from any damage, whatever the amount or the source. The Astral Projection can still be destroyed or sacrificed.

Its second Ongoing Ability is not checked during the resolution of another ability. If Charybdis / Scylla is in play, there always is another oracle in play. A petrified oracle is not considered to be in play.

Card 063 - Prophet of the Sadows

You may draw once per turn: once during your turn and once during the opponent’s turn, if you play a spell with an Answer Ability.

Drawing a card is optional. If your deck is empty, shuffle your discard pile as stated by the rules.

Card 064 - Bellum

Dealing one damage is optional.

Card 065 - Omnipotence

Omnipotence is a spell with an Answer Ability. This means it is possible to play it normally without any effect, or to play it when your opponent casts a spell, in order to cancel the effects of this spell.

Card 066 - Omniscience

If the opponent has no cards in hand, you may play Omniscience for no effect.

Card 067 - Abyss

Damage and draw are mandatory. If your deck is empty, shuffle your discard pile as stated by the rules.

Card 068 - Rituel d'Invocation / Apollyon

Summoning Ritual side: putting Charges or flipping the card are mandatory.

Appolyon side: his Assault Ability is optional. If you do not choose a creature, the opponent can choose a creature to block Appolyon normally. If a creature is chosen but is destroyed before actually blocking Apollyon, Appolyon is still considered as blocked (and will not pillage this turn). A creature which has been chosen by Appolyon as a blocker cannot block another creature this turn, except if Appolyon is destroyed (for instance by the Wrath of Zeus).

Cards 069 / 070 - Fall of the Omphalos

This spell has no clan.

 
Cards 071 / 072 - Mine of Hephaestus

This spell has no clan. You will be able to play this spell only once, as it is Removed by its card text. Removing a card from an Olympus stack is optional, so you may play Mine of Hephaestus only to remove it.

 
Cards 074 / 075 / 076 - Labyrinth

This card has no powers. It is not a spell. There are only 3 Labyrinth Cards (these are limited). You can still discard it to buy, but it stays in your discard pile where it can be shuffled as part of a new deck. You may Remove it with a Charge from the Strategy of your city.

 
Cards 077 / 078 / 079 - Petrified

The pictures may be different, but all three cards are identical. There are only 3 Petrified Cards (these are limited).

The first Ongoing Ability removes the creature from the game. No ability requiring presence on the board (“Requires a XX creature to play YY”) can be played using the Petrified creature as a fulfiller. Shields and damage stay on the creature.

The second Ongoing Ability is not checked during the resolution of another ability.

Card 080 - Growing Hydra

Its Ongoing Ability prevents it from attacking or blocking. However, it is still possible to sacrifice it or to deal damage to it.

Its Death Ability is mandatory.

Card 081 - Lernean Hydra

Its Rally Ability is optional. It has no effect if there are no damage on the Lernean Hydra.

Cards 082 / 083 / 084 - Unspeakable Abomination

Its Death Ability is mandatory.

Solo scenario: Remove must be play normally.

Cards 085 / 086 / 087 / 088 / 089 - Enthralled Undead

Its Death Ability is mandatory.

Its Assault Ability is mandatory and triggers at the very beginning of the Assault phase; the Wrath of Zeus will never damage the Enthralled Undead.

Solo scenario: Remove must be play normally.

Cards 090 / 091 / 092 - Spartans

Their Death Abilities are mandatory.

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page

Moosh Games

10 bis rue des pavillons 92800 Puteaux

 

+33 (06) 71 35 43 14

®